Manic Monday

Today is just another “Manic Monday” … it really is! I woke up this morning and thought, “God, I just want another hour or 5 to sleep – please.” And once again, he didn’t come through. The ring on my snoozer went off again and I was reminded that I’m already 10 minutes late and I HAVE to get up or the dog will pee on the carpet, lunches won’t be made, no one will get breakfast and everyone will be unhappy. So, I rushed my shower and didn’t style my hair and got everything I needed to do – minus feeling terrific.

This is my last week at my job. I’m taking on another one that should be VERY exciting. I’m looking forward to it! Wish me luck… I hope your Monday was better than mine!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    good luck at your new job!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

